The Disappearance of Keikakudoori

this entry isn’t about Haruhi. Though I wish it was

I’ll miss you guys.. and your episodics… and your editorials.. and your fanarts..  and your comics.. and your memes.. your tsunderes.. and your traps.. and your lolis.. and  your flaming..  and your mascots.. and your trolling..  and tourneys.. and blog circle-jerking.. and your expensive figures.. and your Tenshi.. and your..

Time to unbookmark me, unblogroll me, unbacktrack me, unfollow me, and totally give me the thumbs me down on Animeblips.

More or less. Hoping that’s as inaccurate as Deen’s adaptions.

Summer is here and everyone is busy including me. I’ll be busy and with no internet of my own for the following months so a decrease in post rate and in commenting/replying to comments like I’m used to will be highly noticeable. Therefore it’s time to temporarily step down from the stage and pull a Haruhi. See you later.

Hiatus is such an ugly word and I try to avoid it at all costs so I’ll pop up a few entries that I already set up and others that I’ll make in the following weeks every now and then. It’s obvious that no anime and no internet = no blogging but I don’t want this place to be deserted even when I’m not around so for those that check often will have something to read every once in a while. On the meantime you can answer the poll I set up for how did you find this place. *cough* It’ll take a minute and for every vote Senjougahara’s stapler gets another staple.

It’s a win-win situation.

On the bright side, I’ll be able to finish most of the series on my backlog this Summer and recharge some of my batteries in the process.

Things around here will probably be fully back to normal before the Fall season starts in August.

-Until then.

13 thoughts on “The Disappearance of Keikakudoori

  1. NO!

    >_>

    That means that it’s a bye-bye to Tea Party too, right? And how are you gonna watch all your animes if you don’t have Internet? Renting the DVDs or something like that?

    I’ll miss your blog :P.

  2. Wait, what?
    NO! D:

    Your Umineko posts are always entertaining and interesting, as well as your other posts.
    This sort of reminds me of my Shiki manga and me. I always go “YAY, ANOTHER CHAPTER!” everytime it’s updated. Which are not many times per year. Ugh… I’ll miss your blog, but I’ll be looking forward to any post, no matter how small it may be.
    Hopefully, things will be alright and you’ll get to finish watching this season’s shows.

    Good luck! :D

  3. Yhea, make sure to end watching FullMetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. Episode 60 was GODLY EPIC.

  4. you will miss 1/2 episode 6 patch …

    We can’t do anything if you are busy good luck and be happy

    We will be waiting for you return

  5. Sad thing to heard…. seems that was bad timing to start commenting on your blog now ;P I really liked how much effort to put into those theory and analysis posts in recent time so I hope to see you back in full force later this year.
    And til then take your time for those thing that need to be done ^^

    But sometimes such breaks aren’t that bad either to think some theories through and organize others. Quality over quantity was one reason I started reading here, so better later then half-heartedly.
    Hope you won’t abandon your fresh TeaParty project because of this. Looking forward to your EP6/7 ideas over there when the patches are out.

    Otherwise have fun with backtracking your animes… til then. *waves*

  6. No internet!? How will you survive? :-P

    Enjoy the break, hope to see back soon!

  7. Oh man! Well at least no internet isn’t as bad as it sounds! Its rather fun acutally! :)

  8. I really wanted to see your take on cannibalism in the Umineko tea party. And the Umineko ep 5 tea party in general. ;~;

    In any case, have a nice vacation!

  9. Pingback: It´s not a stalemate – The game resumes | Tea Party

  10. Your Umineko posts are always entertaining and interesting, as well as your other posts.This sort of reminds me of my Shiki manga and me. I always go “YAY, ANOTHER CHAPTER!” everytime it’s updated. Which are not many times per year. Ugh… I’ll miss your blog, but I’ll be looking forward to any post, no matter how small it may be.Hopefully, things will be alright and you’ll get to finish watching this season’s shows.
    +1

Comments are closed.