First Impressions : Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou – The future is in your hands

Demon Lord? I’d like to beg to differ if my future was predicted by a  bird

I don’t hear that often from the studio that is animating this show. It’s actually by Marvelous entertainment and Artlad who were behind better shows like Mushishi, Ghost Hunt, and Tytania and the rest being crappy shows that I dropped after the first episode like Akane-iro ni Somaru Saka. In case you don’t remember, it’s this crappy show from the Fall. So bad that I have to remind you about it. Also to set limit so that as long as Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou don’t get as bad as that it can go to round two next week.

Not exactly brutal negative feedback from me for this show in case you were expecting it. If you think that’s disappointing then remember how OKK ended. I don’t have a problem with stupid shows in general. Ecchi are generally stupid shows, however, some of them are the assuming type of stupid, which it’s a good kind in my book. If Ichiban is that kind, it could be fun.

the darker side is always the funner one

I’m already looking at the description and I see a combination of comedy, ecchi, and shounen (wait romance too?) I’m not exactly going to try to make sense of what’s happening beyond what the Demon King tries to, which is very little. We got this magical academy themed anime, which it’s probably like the others magical academy shows with a few twists. Whenever magical academies show up I’m reminded of Index then Railgun, not the greatest references in the world but I have a general idea.

Not overly annoying characters in sight so far. It’s clear that this show is going to be overusing misunderstanding all the way through. Maybe enough to compete with B-gata H-Kei in this season but it’s getting thre. I enjoy those types of weird situations as long as they’re funny enough and they don’t recycle their jokes every single episode.

I kinda enjoyed Demon King ~something for some reason. I can already tell it won’t be my favorite of the season but it can serve its purpose and provide some entertainment each week. Here, it might be shooting for the ‘hey it might be crappy but at least it’ll be fun’. As long as there isn’t much better this season of the same genre, it might be worth sticking around to see what it has to offer.  Frankly, I don’t know where the story is going since a) the 1st ep didn’t do much and b) I haven’t read the manga.

P.S – the main girl could get some normal underwear.

P.S.S – the show sure  could do better without the pointless censoring. I feel like a pirate missing the right eye here.

Interest : Medium (sue me)


5 thoughts on “First Impressions : Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou – The future is in your hands

  1. I also watched 2 random series for this season and well, it would be be better if I forgive about them.

    I hope there will be at least 1 good anime this season

  2. Pingback: First Impressions : Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou – The future is in …

  3. Here, it might be shooting for the ‘hey it might be crappy but at least it’ll be fun’.

    Good way to put it. I was expecting to hate this show, but I lol’d at all the misunderstandings. It was sort of Baka Test-like in it’s ridiculousness.

  4. Hi there. Good review! I did a review too, for u guys’ viewing.. but a lot of spoilers.. so finish watching till the latest episode before viewing it!

Comments are closed.