Higurashi no naku koro ni doujin OPERA edition? I wonder if I want..

~ Hauu. It sounds interesting.

source Canned dogs

Official site. You can also listen to one of the samples from their site here.

Thoughts? I don’t know about this ‘doujnshi opera adaption’ , it didn’t sound very opera-like if you ask me. I was actually expecting similar to what one of the anons at Canned dogs linked to. For about 22.00 USD you can go see something like this so I’d say it’s a good deal. It’s doubtful how successful it will be but it’s dirt cheap nonetheless! I would go if I could.

The event will be held at the Nerima Bunka center on the 13th of March. Dress properly and bring a machete or bat just in case.

One thought on “Higurashi no naku koro ni doujin OPERA edition? I wonder if I want..

  1. Are you sure that this is not a fake? The singer sound too much like a vocaloid for me

Comments are closed.