Princess Lover #2 : where being ecchi is not punishable

lp1

 Yep, still getting a positive reception over here

Tsk tsk, making Yuu go against the sacred Meido Code is a no-no, Tepei. I enjoyed how Yuu, the maid, masterfully handles the topic of the master and servant. She makes it clear that there is a difference between the master and them. Now those are some classes that Shannon clearly skipped because she was flirting with George that day. No wonder she got killed. R.I.P We hardly knew you Shannon.

lp2lp3

Sometime ago, I fathomed the idea of an anime about Meido school where the most popular meidos in anime attend to. It’ll be like that show about sisters and mikos that I mentioned before only equally or even more epic. Do we all agree? Yes, I thought so too. However, it’s regretable that I still haven’t seen such anime or manga yet. Come on, you should know these things Japan. Feel free to steal this idea from me though. You can all thank me later by sending me big check so I can donate to the Gonzo foundation.

lp4

Teppei isn’t enjoying himself in this mansion even with a dozen of servants at his call. The next day he wants to go to school riding a bike instead of limousine. What’s up with that? He should enjoy his new life while it lasts imo. It’s choosing between Kanamemo and Umineko. It’s a no-brainer if you ask me. At any rate, Yuu won’t let him because she must stay true to the meido code and protect the master at all cost. What a blasphemy on part of Teppei to try to make her go against that. <draws fist>

lp5lp6

 things are starting to look up for Teppei

As usual, I demand spin offs or OAVs of my favorite shows. We could transform this place into an academy where the Brittanian royalty and other famous anime aristocrats attend to. We can totally make it happen. Some of the students would the whole Ashford students we all know,  Knights of round, and some 11’s with finanial aid. It goes without saying that the teachers would be Cornelia, Schneziel, Lloyd, Marianne, and Emperor Charles. I’m not sure what courses they will be teaching though as I haven’t gotten that far yet. Feel free to apply nonetheless.

Here goes the main point of this post. I was shocked how the opposite sex hasn’t smacked around Teppei since the show started. These could mean two things. Either Teppei is a master of subtlety who accidentally gets lucky with oversized oppai girls in this show, which leads us to believe that all that sword training does play off in the end. Isn’t that right, Yoichi ? The only slight difference is that Teppei doesn’t get hit, kicked, slapped, harassed or disrespected. Yes, it matters.

lp7lp8

No problem Moka

OR this is only temporary (not good) and once he chooses that certain someone, he’ll get hit by his jealous would-be girlfriend in the daily basis. Ultimately, he’ll get the respect that all harem male leads get, that is none whatsoever. The third option (wait there’s more?) is that the Princess Lover girls are just too clueless to figure out what is going on around them unless you tell them directly. I’m shooting for a combination of both the first and the third option. I like to keep my choices open. 

Dear Charlotte, if you’re going to thank someone you should thank your GAR battler. The old timer has protected you from the censor detractors who were chasing you just as the first episode started. Personally, I’m not that bothered by the censorship. It does however, seems odd coming from an eroge adaptation I mean really. Lastly, Alfred, unlike Kinzo’s buttler, does know martial arts and might get to live after the fourth episode. You know it’s bound to happen.

lp9

Hey, Sylvia-chan. We are here just doing some School Days H kinda of practice. You cool with that right?

Although Teppei attempted to save Charlotte in the first episode, he didn’t do that much to be honest. Yes, he put his life in danger but he didn’t get to beat up the bad guys. Instead he spent his time gettting better acquainted with Charlotte’s middle upper body while she was unconsciou. Oh look there he goes again by doing something similar at school and he’ll probably do it again in the next episode. You’re making this too easy for us LP. I think we all know who he is going to end up with.

It’s clear that Teppei chose to save a bunch of hours on Charlotte and skipped step one, two and go directly for the price. I think Studio Deen would be proud of you Teppei seeing how Umineko is doing.

lp10

:3

Judging by her reactions I can tell that Sylvia is not, at least, romantically interested in Teppei at the moment. Why? Because her reaction was normal. She was a bit embarrassed and confused thanks to scene that was taking place in that classroom (what class is she in anyway?) so we can’t blame her for that. Then again she might have seen Gilgamesh lurking around the class so she made a run for it. That’s also understandable I suppose.

What she wasn’t was being unreasonably upset or jealous after seeing that (clear indications that a person is interested in someone) Alternatively, If this were some shoujo show, Sylvia would run to secluded place in the school and cry her eyes dried calling Teppei baka until the credits roll. Aren’t we lucky?

lp11

Who said I was looking at her face?

Here I went: “you think that maybe it has to do with the fact that I can see the her Saber hairdo from here” In reality, I’d keep those thoughts to myself so I don’t let the other person make a fool of himself in front of others. I’m very considerate sometimes. I also don’t go telling people that the only reason they watch the Transformers movie is because of Megan Fox. Baloney in disguise. Don’t worry guys, I can keep a secret.

lp12lp13

I’m still not too sure what to make of Charlotte. Let’s see, the upsides are that she’s upbeat and she says what’s on her mind. Those are generally good traits. The downside is that she doesn’t come as the sharpest knife in the drawer. Actually she strikes me more as a butter knife. Double pun intended.

lp14

 Hey, it’s not going to be a fair fight if you use Excalibur

Also, her dark side might pose a problem and there’s that thing she has for sucking Teppei’s blood each morning. After watching Princess Lover I get an idea where she stores all that blood. Sorry wrong show again.

The episode ends with Sylvia and Teppei getting ready to fight for the Holy Grail War. My bets are on Saber as usual.

6 thoughts on “Princess Lover #2 : where being ecchi is not punishable

  1. Lol, girugamesh. Well if she had any interest she would be jealous, but that’s not going to happen especially just after two episodes.

    “It’s pink”

  2. Yeah Teppei is kind of neutral to all of the girls. He treats Haruna erm Yuu, the same as he treats Lala Cough* sorry Charlotte. He does seem to have a slight interest with Saber ugh Sylvia though

    • Personally, I’m not digging Charlotte that much. She is like immune to everything sort of like Lala.

      I see you’re point. There are so many references in PL that it’s crazy sometimes.

  3. Is there a Princess lover! manga? Becouse i have serched for it in google, but only the episodes comes up… I would love to read it as well!

  4. According to Wiki there is a manga but it hasn’t been that long since it was published so the manga probably hasn’t been translated yet. Maybe after the anime gets popular there will be (hopefully) an english translation avaliable.

Comments are closed.